to TheBibleNet
An unparalleled resource for non-faith commentary and exegesis of the Bible, for students and scholars of all ages.




with every page updated, based on all the work that has

been done since the blog was first posted.

To see those files that are already available, simply click here and Surf the Site - you can find the SurfTheSite in the Navigation Bar on the right hand side of every page.

Currently you will find the Five Books of Mosheh (Moses), as well as a "Dictionary Of Names" for the people and places referred to in those books, and a great deal more besides, including essays on specific subjects.

The Book of Yehoshu'a (Joshua) - added, June 2019

Shophtim (The Book of Judges) - added, August 2019

The five key books from the epoch of the writing down of the Tanach - Ezra, Nechem-Yah (Nehemiah), Chagai (Haggai), Zechar-Yah (Zechariah) and Malachi - are in process of completion, as well as a detailed account of the writing of the Tanach at that time. 

Yesha-Yahu (Isaiah) and Tehilim (Psalms) will then follow, but may take a little longer.

For those interested in the Christian texts, commentaries on the four "Canonical Gospels" are also being added, plus a section dedicated to the "Lost" and "Prohibited" Gospels and a full account of the "history" of the founding of Christianity.

How will I know what is original and what is the update?

Very simple: if the text says "Hebrew", it's the original; if instead is says "Yehudit", it has been updated.

If the Transliteration is in regular text, and the King James in purple, it's the original; if, instead, the Transliteration is in Bold, and the King James in Brown, it has been updated.

If the copyright at the foot of the page does not have the Argaman helix logo, it's the original; if it does, it has been updated.

Copyright © 2019 
David Prashker
All rights reserved
The Argaman Press

No comments:

Post a Comment